What’s Cooking Wednesday- Banana Chocolate Chip Oatmeal Cookies

Standard

My family and I are striving to change our eating habits so I was pinteresting for my next food attempt and stumbled on this recipe. Good timing too because I recently won a gift pack from Navitas Naturals .

I found this recipe on Pinterest but the link took me to Food and Whine.

image

Chocolate Banana Oatmeal Cookies

2 large mashed bananas
1 cup quick-cooking oats
2 tbsp cocoa powder2 tbsp honey or maple syrup
1 tbsp Chocolate Chia Goodness (or plain chia seeds)
32 (approx) chocolate chips

Preheat over to 350F. Combine ingredients together in a mixing bowl. On a greased cookie sheet, drop about a tablespoon of the mixture for each cookie. Top with a couple chocolate chips on each cookie.  Bake for 15 minutes.Makes about 16 cookies. 

image

These cookies were tasty but I have to admit it will take a few more times of eating them to actually acquire a taste for them.

-Lauren

One thought on “What’s Cooking Wednesday- Banana Chocolate Chip Oatmeal Cookies

Join in the Discussion

