That Time of Year

Standard
image

Beautiful pic my Hubby snapped during last years harvest.

I’m pretty sure I’ve mentioned before that I live in a farming town in the middle of nowhere? Well if not, I live in a small farming town in the middle of nowhere. 😉

We are quickly approaching harvest time and I tell ya I am nowhere near ready. What harvest means for me is, I almost become a single mom for a whole week to a week and a half. My husband is up and out the door early and home late, late at night.

It also means I have to prepare my husband a crapload of breakfasts and lunches. Luckily my Sister-in-Law serves the crew dinner.

This year my two oldest will be in New Mexico for a Pow Wow with my Mother-in-Law so, luckily, my life won’t be so hectic.

Well off to make breakfast burritos…

-Lauren

Join in the Discussion

