What’s Cooking Wednesday- Homemade Raspberry Jam

Standard

I’m sure I’ve mentioned a few times that the husband and I are in a quest to lose weight. As of yet I have lost 10 pounds (insert sounds of excitement here).

The only downside I’ve encountered is that my sweet tooth has been neglected in this process.

In order to appease my insatiable craving for something sweet I decided to make raspberry jam from scratch. I always feel better about feeding my family food when I make it from scratch.

image

Ingredients:
4 cups mashed raspberries
4 cups sugar

Heat mashed berries until they reach a full boil. Boil two minutes then add sugar. Stir well, bring to a boil, stirring constantly, boil two minutes. Remove from heat, beat with a rotary beater for four minutes. Pour in sterilized jars and seal.

Source:Food.com

image

This recipe came out AWESOME! I will definitely be trying this with other fruits. Yum!

Join in the Discussion

