Where The F#@k Is The Time Going?!?!

Standard

image

Boy things sure have changed since kid #1 to kid #4. With my oldest we played ALL THE TIME when I wasn’t at work or school. I had a great balance of motherhood, work and play. Fast forward to now (three kids later) and it feels like my days fly by so quickly that by the end I realize I didn’t play nearly as much as I should have.

I feel really sorry for my oldest (whom I admit I don’t hug enough BUT I do tell him I love him many times throughout the day). I’ve lost touch with how to play on his level, I’m not a gamer and don’t understand half of the ones he plays anyway. We do go on walks together everyday and if we can’t I try to make it a point to talk to him about what is going on in his everyday life.

Now before hundreds of other moms jump on my case, let me say that I make an effort to send time with my babies as much as I can during the day. I go to school parties and events and I make sure they’re involved in extracurricular activities. We go outside and spend time in the pool as well.

I make sure that they have activities for them to do and that they know their boundaries.

I guess my real problem is that I feel time is passing way too quickly and that I can’t spend equal, quality time with each of my children. I sometimes wish life had a pause button and that I could take in each moment with them…

How many kids do you have? How do you make sure to spend quality time with each?

Join in the Discussion

