Milking It

Standard

image

 

My youngest son just turned one and is still nursing, at this point he mostly wants to nurse when he is going to take a nap or if he gets hurt. We exclusively breastfed until he started eating babyfood and solids and it has be a wonderful experience! He does have his top and bottom front teeth so weaning is in our horizon, as I don’t wish to have my nipples bitten off and surgically reattached (I have a bit of a flair for the dramatic).

PLEASE NOTE: I AM NOT A BREASTFEEDING NAZI THAT LOOKS DOWN ON THOSE WHO DON’T CHOOSE TO NURSE THEIR BABIES. (TO EACH THEIR OWN). 

Now that we have gotten that out of the way, the reason behind this post is The Big Latch On. The goal of this event is that large groups of women come together and nurse their babies at a unanimous time to set a world record, much like The Great Cloth Diaper Change. I am quite passionate about normalizing breastfeeding in public. It seriously bugs me that a picture of a bare breasted woman in a sexual sense is more widely accepted than a mom nursing her little one.

Now as much as I wish I could go with four kids you can bet your sweet bippy that I won’t be attending (well that, and there isn’t an event in my state) but if you would like to you can find the location nearest you Here.

Join in the Discussion

