Two Week Notice

Standard

I think it is fair to say that being a parent is the hardest job one could have. I’m sure you’ve heard it before but we aren’t just parents, we are therapists, nurses, nutritionalists, taxi drivers, etc.
Now don’t get me wrong, I love my kids so so much and wouldn’t trade them for anything. But there are days where I am just at my wits end and think about throwing in the towel and putting in my two weeks.

I could see the ad now…

ATTENTION: MOM WANTED FOR FOUR KIDS. MUST LIKE TO PLAY, ABILITY TO HANDLE STRESS, GOOD PROBELM SOLVING SKILLS, COOKING AND CLEANING IS A MUST AND ABSOLUTELY HAS TO BE GOOD WITH BABIES

I’ve threatened more than once for them to type up the ad but my oldest son just laughs and walks away. O well!

One thought on “Two Week Notice

  1. I totally hear you! I have felt the same way way too often. Sometimes I feel I need a vacation from my life. Course after about a few hours I miss those drive me up the wall kiddos like crazy. I found you on bloggymoms. Adding you to my google reader to follow. Do you have a facebook page to like too because I’ve found that an easy way to follow too.

    Angela @ Time with A & N (http://glennbabies.blogspot.com)

Join in the Discussion

