An Awkward Introduction…

Standard

I’ve tried multiple times to upkeep a blog but have been very unsuccessful due to the fact that we didn’t have internet connected to our computer so majority of my writing was done via my phone. Getting the excuses out of  the way I am Lauren, some of you that will choose to read may know me personally and some may not. I have four kiddos, ages 10, 6, 2 and soon to be 1. I have been married to my best friend for almost four years now and I still love him just as much as I did when we first got together. I was a military brat, so I’m used to moving but now we’re setting roots down in Flagler, CO. It’s a small farming community in Eastern (middle of nowhere) Colorado. My husband works as a farmhand on his grandfathers farm and I am a stay at home mom. I spend majority of my day cleaning, cooking and playing, ya know the good stuff. 🙂

 

I recently just started working out and training so that I can partake in marathons and obstacle races. Let me emphasize that I am JUST starting and so you will probably read a lot of posts that refer to getting in shape, learning how to eat clean and how sore I am. I will also post a lot about my kids and the adventures we have with them. Speaking of kids, my youngest just woke up from his nap so I have to go but I look forward to sharing more with y’all.

Join in the Discussion

